😈 Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra, or Svadhisthana in Sanskrit, is the second major Chakra based two inches below the navel in the lower abdomen.

Sacral Chakra Location

It is the center of our sexuality, emotions and creativity. It's closely related to our genitalia and reproductive systems - womb, ovaries and also influences our kidneys and bladder.

The Sacral Chakra is associated with the color Orange. It’s element is Water representing the natural flow of our energy systems. A 6-petalled lotus with a Crescent Moon inside represents this Chakra.

6 petalled lotus with a crescent moon


Sensual well balanced

When the Sacral Chakra is balanced individuals will be able to fully enjoy and express sexual pleasures and sensuality. It becomes easier to understand and express your own emotions. Just as water flows, creative thinking and problem-solving becomes more second nature.


Evil lust

When the Sacral Chakra energy is too excited, individuals can experience emotional imbalances, sometimes over reacting to events and having a disproportional response to them, similar to bipolar disorder. Lust will get to unhealthy levels to a point of sex addiction, where you may hurt your relationships. One could become selfish and arrogant with no regards to other's emotions.


No libido

When this Chakra is blocked, our libido will be affected right away - our sexual drive plummets and even if we go through with it, sexual pleasure will not be as rewarding as it could be.

One could experience some sort of "writer's blockage" where it's hard to come up with new ideas, new plans or solve a problem/situation you're involved. It could escalate to feelings of unworthiness and guilt, giving space to self-sabotaging behavior, low self-esteem and even depression in extreme cases.


Yellow and orange crystals will interact and influence your Sacral Chakra better than others. You'll think of life flowing, you'll feel you love your body. Reproduction is essential to life and it's one of our missions in this Life, think about that for a moment. Love your body and what's meant for.

Chakra Sacra Meditation

You'll acknowledge your emotions - be thankful for being able to experience the good emotions you like, and be grateful for be strong to withstand and cope with the bad emotions you don't like. All the spectrum of emotions serve us - even the ones we don't like - if we have the wisdom to know what they mean when they occur, we can use them as a trigger to act on it - instead of just suffering.

Visualize water, a great waterfall just flowing free. Falling powerful and washing away emotional and sexual conflicts,

Here's a list of Sacral Chakra Crystals:


Share this post

Leave a comment

Note, comments must be approved before they are published